Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

Archive for October 7, 2014

The Socktoberfest that wasn’t

It’s Socktoberfest!

And who isn’t working on a pair of socks?  This gal.  In fact, the last pair I finished was in June.  June.  Really.

What’s going on?  Well, there’s a pair I started based on a pattern I saw that isn’t currently available.  I’m futzing my way through it, and it’s just not doing it for me.  However, I can’t bring myself to do anything about it, so they languish in my knitting bag.

But if you think that means there hasn’t been any knitting, let me assure you that’s not the case.  Currently, it seems my mind has turned to hats.

Pumpkin hats

These are for a local photographer to use as props.  I’ve made two more pixie hats and found several other cute possibilities.  Today I made a hat in two hours.  Let’s see socks compete with that.

I’m sure the sock mojo will come back. If it can fight its way past the soap-making and weaving.