Back again!

Wooo, look at me posting again! (still don’t have the app downloaded though)

As you can probably deduce from the lack of posts and sheer volume of yammering when I do post, it’s been a bit busy ’round here.  In fact, even though there are still things percolating, last Thursday was really a point where I could take a breath and go, “Whew!”  What does a knitter do at that point?  She (in this particular case) casts on socks.

Nothing like a quick pair of socks to cleanse the ol' knitting palate. What's next? #knitting #sockknitting

A post shared by Needlefingers (@needlefingers) on

And then, once she finishes that pair in three days, she casts on a shawl out of the skein of yarn she simply could not bear to part with for the yarn crawl.

(Yes, I know you can see these in the widget on the side bar, but isn’t this more personal like we’re actually talking about them?)

I know I have more things looming (ha – weaving joke!  Yes, there’s also a bunch of stuff I need to weave), but for right now, I’m enjoying the relative freedom to do whatever I want for the next couple of weeks.  Just so long as what I want to do is make about 60 pounds of soap and dye skeins and skeins of yarn.  Fortunately, that’s exactly what I want to do.  :)

Published in: on August 3, 2017 at 2:28 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://needlefingers.wordpress.com/2017/08/03/back-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

