It’s about to get rather bubbly around here

When I took the soap-making class, I never planned to start a soap business.  However, that seems to be unfolding nicely, and I’m going with the flow.

The day for Bras Across the Wabash started off gray and misty.  We arrived early that morning for Ramblin to help his coworkers set up other parts of the event.  About half an hour before it was scheduled to begin, the sky finally began to show traces of blue.  By the time it began, you needed sunglasses.

The crowds on our side of the bridge were small, but the people that were there loved the soap.  A bit of humidity is good for a soap booth, but too much can get messy.  Fortunately, there was just enough to get the scents activated and draw people in.  One woman who works with Ramblin mentioned a shop I should contact about carrying the soap, and I said that I would.

Three days later, before I even got a chance to call, Ramblin said that his colleague had contacted the shop, and I should call to set things up.  The next weekend, I was getting my first wholesale opportunity squared away.  From that meeting, I was invited to bring my wares to an open house for the gallery.  The next day I was reading a newspaper down at the farm, and there was a show a mere 10 miles from us looking for vendors for their fall craft show.  That got me to thinking about the craft show about three miles from us, and a phone call later gave me yet another opportunity.

So, in the next 10 weeks, I have four shows.

I’m loving it.

Published in: on September 22, 2014 at 7:43 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://needlefingers.wordpress.com/2014/09/22/its-about-to-get-rather-bubbly-around-here/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Cool! Glad it is going so great for you!


Leave a Reply

