Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

Wow, so you say it’s May?  And almost the end of it at that?

The month has been rather fast-paced.  For the first third of the month, I was frantically grading assignments that I crazily opened up to any late submissions.  I was trying to help those on the bubble of passing.  Do you want to know which students took advantage of that?  The ones that were already guaranteed to pass and the ones already mathematically eliminated from passing.  Sigh.

The day after I posted grades, I went to a professional development session (screencasting – video screen capture for online learning) and met up with a friend for lunch.  The next day was another session (android tablets), lunch, and a massage.  Now that’s how you close out a semester.

On Thursday, it was finally time for the annual guild retreat.  I call it a spinning retreat, but really there is spinning, knitting, circular sock-machining, dyeing, weaving, crocheting, and all around good times.  It’s also a great time to clean out the yarn and fiber stash.  I also took some of my soap.

Ravenswood Hollow Soap Company

The best thing about selling soap?  It means I get to make more.

And it’s a good thing that I cleaned out a nice chunk of the stash because this happened at Greencastle.

Greencastle haul 2014

The brown and blue yarn in the right front are for a booth sample I’m knitting, but everything else – all mine.

Leave a Reply

