Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

Well, Needleclaus has delivered more presents, so I can share them here now.

Both of these were for my coworker. That’s merino-cashmere-nylon goodness.

Diane's cowl

Diane's mitts

And these are for some folks with cold feets.

Opal socks - Garden without Reason

Jim's socks

In other news, I had made a bargain with myself and The Universe that if I got two As this semester, I would order fiber from a company I’ve been eyeballing forever. I don’t know if you know this, but when you make a promise to The Universe, you had better keep it? Remember those old Chiffon commercials – “It’s not nice to fool Mother Nature?” Well, you don’t welch on a deal with The Universe, either.

FCK haul

Fat Cat Knits fiber from left to right: Esther BFL, Rascal merino/bamboo/nylon, Rascal merino/tencel, Lilacs merino/bamboo, and Lotus merino/bamboo/nylon

We celebrated the season with Ramblin’s family on Saturday.  I made a very good, uber-easy soup.

10-can dump soup

10-can (get it?  Tin can – ha!) Dump Soup

1 29 oz. can mixed vegetables

3 cans minestrone condensed soup

2 cans kidney beans

1 can Rotel tomatoes (you pick the spice level – I went with original)

1 can petite diced tomatoes

1 can tomato sauce

1 49 oz. can chicken broth

Dump all of that in a large stock pot and simmer.  It’s fantastic for a cold day, say for instance if the National Weather Service was predicting possibly 9″ of snow.  Yes, that would be an awesome meal for something like that.  And for the health-conscious, you could use low-sodium options on any or all of those and still have a tasty, tasty dish of warm goodness.

And Tugger would like you all to know that he’s anxiously awaiting Santa.

Tugger is curious

“Is he coming in the house?! Because I’m going to hide behind the sofa.”

Comments on: "Merry Xmas Eve and a bonus recipe" (1)

  1. […] makes all sorts of beautiful stuff.  You may recall this loveliness I ordered after earning As in both of my courses last semester.  Well, guess what?  Another semester will be […]

Leave a Reply

