Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

So, it was brought to my attention that I need to do a post.  I know, I know.  It’s been a rather rough month, but I can still squeak this one in.

There was the little matter of Thanksgiving.

21.91 pounds of beautiful bird

This was my first year of solo bird preparation.  Actually, that’s not true.  Ramblin and I made a great team.  Still, it was a bit sad without Mom.

My uncles all brought stuff as well, so we had quite the feast.  If you will notice, the turkey is surrounded by a moat of lovely dressing.  Turkey is great, but for me, the dressing is the highlight.  Yum.  And soaking in dressing for the whole time means the breast meat is moist and out of this world.

There’s also been lots of knitting, but as some of it is presents, I won’t be showing it just yet.  Just in case.

There’s been lots of research paper writing.  I would show you that, but you would just fall asleep.  Kind of like if you ate the whole turkey pictured above.

December 10 marks the end of the classes I’m taking, and I just have one semester after that.  It will be so good to be done.

Oh yeah, and we’ve sort of planned two trips.  England, Ireland, Wales, and Paris next June and a Caribbean cruise in 2014.  Because that’s how we roll.

Don’t worry, I’ll be back to announce when it’s snowing on the blog.

Comments on: "This one’s for you – you know who you are" (2)

  1. The turkey looks yummy…even for a vegetarian :) You may or may not know…but this is my first post to a blog – ever. It has taken 2 days to get this to post …(need to remember always to use firefox). Happy December!!

  2. Yum! I love the dressing the most too. :)

Leave a Reply

