Rebooting

Has it really only been a month that she’s been gone?

Time has gone all weird on me.  I feel like time has expanded in every direction, kind of like an airbag going off.  I can’t tell you how I’m feeling.  Weirdly kinda-normal, which I probably shouldn’t feel, which probably means decidedly not-normal is lurking around the corner.  I dunno.  I know I do feel exhausted most of the time.

Anyway, it seems like it’s time to start posting again.  I’ve had thoughts on what I would like to say on the blog, but now that I’m here, none of them are coming to the surface.

I’ve got classes starting, both ones I’m teaching and taking.  I hope my brain cooperates to get me through on both counts.

Published in: on August 23, 2012 at 6:05 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://needlefingers.wordpress.com/2012/08/23/rebooting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You will have days like that. You will think, “I’ll call mom after I finishing spinning.” Or else I need to tell mom that when I see her. Keep the good memories present and try to let the pain go. It will get better, but it will take time. Some days will be better and some days will be worse. let your fellow help you. I will keep you in my thoughts for good days to be more than the bad ones.


Leave a Reply

