You’re not going to believe this

Hi!

Yes, I haven’t posted in a while, but you all will be happy to know that’s because I haven’t been procrastinating and have actually been working on my course.  Is that a crazy concept or what?  I have the first assignment done (got a B+, which makes me happy) and hope to have the next one done before the weekend.  That would be a full four days early.

Also, I attended a local spinning/knitting/weaving/circular sock machine retreat.  Normally, our vacation falls right around this time, so I hadn’t attended since 2007.  It was nice to be back.  Plus, I unloaded a lot of yarn and fiber on willing victims shoppers.

The bargain with myself was that once I completed the master’s degree, I would get to order myself a Kindle.  I’m happy to report I am now the proud owner of a Kindle Touch.  Boy, I’m really glad I finally finished that degree.  :)  Note the Goodreads widget on the side.  My reading tastes run to the quirky, so look for unusual stuff there.

 

Published in: on May 23, 2012 at 9:30 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://needlefingers.wordpress.com/2012/05/23/youre-not-going-to-believe-this/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

