That’s Amore

Since Ramblin and I have our xmas/anniversary/Valentine’s/birthday trip coming up, Valentine’s gifts really weren’t necessary.  Instead, I decided to make homemade spaghetti and meatballs.  I will guarantee this is the best meal we could have had in our area.

I don’t have a ‘recipe’ per se.  I tend not to use recipes on stuff that I’ve just always made.  The meatballs are ground beef, minced garlic, minced onion, Bragg’s Aminos (I put this in practically everything), and Italian seasoning.  I cook those in a skillet while I’m letting the sauce simmer.  The sauce is tomato sauce, tomato paste, more garlic, onion, Italian seasoning, and some sugar.  We use the Barilla Plus pasta which really keeps its texture even in the fridge overnight.  No mushiness at all.  Love it!

My other project I’m working on today is the Leaving pullover by Knitspot.  All of Anne’s patterns are simply lovely.  I believe I’ve sang her praises before here on the blog.  It bears repeating.
Leaving panel

I’m working on the back, already having knit the sleeves and front. I think the pattern is rather heart-like, so it seems very appropriate for today.

And finally, in other exciting news, I was a giveaway winner from Springtree Road!  Maya dyes beautiful yarns and fibers, and I absolutely love her Muscadine Sock.   Do yourself a favor and go check out the lovelies!  If you’re not a knitter, it may not hold the same appeal, but trust me, it’s good stuff.

Leave a Reply

