Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

Two kinds of toasty goodness

The apple dessert was a big hit.  The best part was it was still just a bit warm when it was served.  Yummmmmm

And Saturday evening, I realized that while I had been organized enough to ensure I had all the ingredients for the dessert, actually getting him a present slipped my mind.  At 10pm, I cast on a pair of fingerless mitts.

Kenny's Smoulder Mitts

And finished them Sunday morning.  This was some yarn I had spun a few years ago, and it seemed like a great color for him.   The temps have even dropped here, to make them even more attractive.

Leave a Reply

