Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

Archive for February 4, 2012

The view from here

Just in case you’ve ever wondered, here’s what my workday looks like:

Also in case you were wondering, I have been to the lighthouse pictured on my desktop, but it is not my picture.  It was a standard one included on the laptop.  It’s Pemaquid Point Lighthouse in Bristol, Maine.  (Maine – squee!)

I finished up another long-term knitting project.  I was very excited when I started this sweater, and now that it’s done – meh.

Vail finished

It’s pretty enough, but the fit or something just doesn’t thrill me.  Oh well, it’s done.

And I’ve started something new that will hopefully turn out better.

Leaving sleeve

This is Leaving by Knitspot.  I’m making the pullover version, if all goes well.  I don’t normally like knitted pullovers, but Anne just makes so many things look beautiful.  I fully plan to make a cardigan version in the future as well.

Taxes are done, and my head didn’t quite explode.  It did get ugly, though.  Ramblin had to take me out for Chinese food afterward to banish the frustration.