It’s snowing on the blog! – 2010 edition

Eh, it’s probably been snowing on here for a while, but Ramblin alerted me to it last night.

I would love to say that the reason I haven’t posted is because NaSchoWriMo was such a smashing success, I couldn’t pry myself away from it.  Hah.  You all knew how it would go the second I posted how good and dedicated I was going to be.

So, other than being an abysmal failure, I’ve been mentally overwhelmed with work.  The coworker who had to take maternity leave early in July has now officially resigned, leaving us to face spring registration a person short.  This is getting old, fast.  We might get someone at some point in January, and maybe they’ll be halfway up to speed by March.  If they have computer access by then.

Okay, since that’s all gloom and doom, let me tell you about the only thing keeping me going these days – we’re going on a cruise to Alaska!  Ragged and Cynical inspired the notion in us after they enjoyed theirs so much.  We’re not tropical people, so the wildlife and scenery Alaska offers is perfect.  We’re already booked and have our excursions plotted.  Passports are ordered.

Now we just have to wait.  I hate wait.

Leave a Reply

