Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

I’ve started getting down to the wire each day on the blog, but by golly, I’m still posting.  I don’t know if anyone wants to read it, but since it’s just a memory repository anyway, it doesn’t matter.

I’ve actually broke off from doing socks (I expect the Socktoberfest police on my doorstep in the morning) to revisit a sweater that is just about driving me crazy.  It was a top-down pullover, and I have knitted another of the designer’s patterns, falling in love with it.  I think I will love this sweater eventually, but there was some issues with the rate of increase on the yoke.  It was too fast (every other row) and made weird sticky-outy things between the sleeve and body.  Of course, I didn’t bother to try it on until both sleeves and part of the body were knitted.  So, I ripped it out backwards (because remember, knitting from the neck down means ripping out from the neck, which is not fun) to where the sleeves and body meet and tried decreasing (to account for the flip-floppiness of now knitting up toward the neck) every fourth row.  Ummm, no.  Too much length from underarm to back of neck.

Then the sweater went away for a while and no one spoke of it.

But I really want the sweater, so I’m trying again, using the Goldilocks Principle and decreasing every three rows.   Stay tuned, sports fans.

Comments on: "Perseverance is just another word for crazy" (1)

  1. I love your perseverance…

Leave a Reply

