The only problem with posting every day – thinking of titles

Yesterday also saw the start of my first planned Socktoberfest project.

Argonauta beginning

The Argonauta Socks are not designed to have the spirals coil in opposite directions on each sock, but I thought it would be kind of cool if they did.  So that’s what I’m doing.  It only took a few rows for my head not to be confused about which direction my stitches should be swirling.  Very thrilled with these socks so far.

This morning has also be one of commerce.  After writing out a few bills, I finally renewed my Interweave Knits subscription and ordered a much-needed laptop battery.

Public Service Announcement:  if you are going to leave your laptop plugged into an AC source, take the battery out.  Elementary knowledge, but clearly something one can just not think about doing until one fries one’s battery.  Learn from my mistakes.  The battery is only for the times you want to have it off the AC.

Last night, we rearranged the living room furniture.  Freaked out the cats.  Tugger was in getting him a bite to eat, came back, and everything was weird.  Tug doesn’t like change.  I halfway expected to wake up and find the stuff pushed back to where it was.  Never underestimate the will of a cat.

Leave a Reply

