Random Wednesday

I don’t really have anything new to say.  I just wanted to keep the blog posts rolling.

My mom has to have an ‘odd spot’ removed from her scalp next Monday.  The surgeon doesn’t know what it is, which is either a good thing or a bad thing.  I will be the driver, as she will be getting a local anesthetic, plus, in the words of the nurse, “the ‘don’t care’ stuff”.  I suspect it’s similar to the twilight-sleepy stuff.

I need to work on my paper.  Maybe my post tomorrow will be a list of all the chunks (I’m breaking it down into 17 3-page chunks) I need to write.  That will be thrilling.  Socks are way more fun.  And prettier for pictures.

If you’ve been reading Ramblin’s blog, you’ll know he has a new hobby – smoker cooking.  We’ve been enjoying that very much.

The first yarn for Socktoberfest is wound.  Technically, I could start right now.  There’s no rule that says you can’t start before October.  Amazingly, right now I have two sets of toes with which I have no idea what socks to make.  I just started toes.  No idea.

Yeah, I’m kind of all over the place, but at least there was a post.

Leave a Reply

