TDF prize

My TDF prize

My TDF prize

Today I received my prize for Day 21 of the Tour de Fleece from Susan’s Spinning Bunny.  But first, isn’t her clothespin cute?

What a clever idea

What a clever idea

Other than a really cute clip, I also received 4 ounces of a beautiful merino/tencel blend.

soft and shiny

soft and shiny

Here’s a closer look.

Everyone all together now - mmmmmm

Everyone all together now - mmmmmm

Yes, I have more fiber, and still haven’t finished the kilo.  But I’m a tiny bit closer.  Just a bit.

And, for your viewing enjoyment, just go take a gander at the news from the county I used to live in.  Note in particular the pictures from July 27 – 30.  Wow.  Just wow.

Published in: on July 30, 2009 at 8:39 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://needlefingers.wordpress.com/2009/07/30/tdf-prize/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Pretty, pretty fiber. Very nice prize. (I’m off to check the link you provided.)

  2. You got some beauts there, you do. And the fiber is pretty too. :)

  3. Love your fiber. And I was shocked on news from Fairfield, its worst then Princeton, which is saying alot. Too much meth, and not enough knitting/spinning!

    Have fun with your new fiber.


Leave a Reply

