Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

What’s on the Needles

Yes, even though it’s warm enough to melt needles, I am still knitting away.  On what you ask?

Well, here’s some socks I abandoned a year ago:

Impressionist Socks

Impressionist Socks

Why did I abandon them?  I think it was due to a new Interweave Knits pattern for the Ravelympics.  They’re perfectly fine socks, and deserve to be finished.  My sock needles were empty for over a week, so things were getting desperate.

I also started Wisp last week, or thereabouts:

Wisp in Briar Rose Fibers Grandmas Blessing

Wisp in Briar Rose Fibers Wistful

Observant knitters will notice I’m not using a wispy yarn for it.  I wanted something a little more substantial.  And Wistful, an alpaca/merino/silk blend, is just yummy.

However, the scene-stealer is Girasole:

Girasole center

Girasole center

Girasole working on chart E

Girasole working on chart E

Girasole color progression

Girasole color progression

Something else we’ve been having a lot of lately, other than knitting projects, is storms.  It’s just about a daily occurrence, which has been rough on the planting schedule, but does make for some beautiful clouds:

This week should bring some new yarn, but I’ll talk about that later.

Leave a Reply

