Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

Now with pi’chures!

Yes, my lazy hide loaded a few pictures onto the two posts below, just so you can be sure I was really there.  I confess that in the presence of excellent photographers, I totally lazed on the job.  Rest assured, there are far more wonderful pictures of our trip than just what you see here.

So, what else have I been up to?

Well, there’s this:

Fiber dyed on 5-23-09

Fiber dyed on 5-23-09

And this:

Bobbin #5 of Parrots roving

Bobbin #5 of Parrots roving

Which is barely making a dent in this:

Hopefully half a kilo of Parrots roving

Hopefully half a kilo of Parrots roving

I say ‘hopefully’ because at four bobbins spun and plyed, I still wasn’t half done with the original kilo.  I’m up to about half the bobbin full, which should push it past the halfway point.  I only just now realize this would mean I still have 4 1/2 bobbins to spin.  Oh dear.

I’ve been knitting this:

Hemlock Blanket

Hemlock Blanket

Plus some socks:

Socks in Progress

Socks in Progress

And I think that’s it for now.

Comments on: "Now with pi’chures!" (1)

  1. Wow. I think I was there when you bought the Parrot roving (in ’07 right?).

Leave a Reply

