Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

Two days

We depart for our traveling companions’ abode Thursday.  Two more days of work.  Two more evenings, hopefully during which we’ll find some time to pack.

Long-time fans of the blog will remember the day-by-day account of our trip last year (Chris, remember the cookies?).  Not to worry, when I pulled the plug on the old blog, I have all the stuff saved, so it may appear again one day.  But for the new kids, each of us blogged as the trip unfolded.  I hope to do that again this year.  But here’s a preview of some of the things we’ll be doing:

Asheville:

  • meeting Ragged’s family
  • staying at a luxurious B&B
  • dining at a Mediterranean restaurant
  • attending LEAF (so very cool)
  • going to a fantastic brunch

Washington DC:

  • Staying at a luxurious B&B
  • using a trolley tour to see the major sites of DC, that will also allow us to explore at our own pace
  • still hoping for a White House tour

And, at some point in the trip, I’m pretty sure a viewing of Star Trek will be in order.

There’s so much stuff to pack in, I don’t know if a week will hold it all.

Stay tuned for bloggy updates.

Comments on: "Two days" (2)

  1. Enjoy your trip. Just don’t include scrumptious goodies that will make me salivated at the sight! I don’t need any extra pounds, I have enough already, thank you very much!

    May need to consult on dyeing a lace knit item. My Lace Fichu for myself is a blue/white marl lace weight and I am so not a light blue person. Thinking maybe a burgundy red.

  2. Have fun Washington is a great museum place. Try the textile museum, I haven’t made it there but it sounds like a good place. Wear comfortable shoes. Lots of walking to see everything.

    Don’t forget a sock to knit as you sit on the trains.

Leave a Reply

