Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

I have a plan

I talked to my graduate advisor today, and I now have the rest of my degree mapped out, with an estimated time of completion of December 2009.  Wow.  Wow.  Wow. (It’s fun if you imagine that being said by Christopher Walken.)

Summer 2009 – I will be taking Multimedia Applications and Instructional Technology Theory and Practice (which is less than one month in duration – I could be crazy), the last two classes for my concentration

Fall 2009 – I will be completing a Culminating Project: designing an Online Student Orientation course with accompanying research paper, and be taking two, count ’em two, four-hour comprehensive exams.  My graduate committee will evaluate the project and paper, plus review my comprehensive exams, and fingers crossed, approve it all.

I could be done with this in about eight months.  Wow.  Wow.  Wow.

Then let the celebrating begin.

Comments on: "I have a plan" (1)

  1. It feels so good to be moving forward, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

