Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

Ramblin’ reminded me that I needed to post, so, um – hi.

I’m still somewhat overwhelmed by Mom’s situation, but there isn’t a single thing I can do about it, so I just have to toss that one to The Universe.

I’ve made another speedy baby blanket.

Squishable.

I’ve been working on some socks.

Salida Socks

Salida Socks

Yes, more fiddlely stitches.  I would swear the next pair will be simple, but you just never know.

And I’ve finally found the perfect sweater for my Dream in Color Dusky Aurora.

I’m using the pattern for Andy from Knitty, but obviously, I’m not doing multiple colors.  I think it’s going to be quite striking in the single colorway.

We’ll be going to the Fine Dining Friday where I work.  This week it’s from the Pacific Northwest region.  I’m pretty excited about the whole meal.  Review to follow.   Eventually.

Next week brings The Fiber Event in Greencastle, In.  Finally.  I thought it would never get here, although with all the other excitement, it’s just about snuck up on me.

April promises to be as much of a whirlwind as March.  And May – whew.  Tape your ankles.  :)

Comments on: "Surprise – it’s a post" (3)

  1. raggedaroundtheedges said:

    Sweater is so pretty and squishy. . . a great combination.

  2. Hey, we have that blanket & yes, it is fabulously squishable!

    I need to bookmark your new blog addy. I keep looking for you in feed & wondering where you’ve been….duh. Here you are. :)

    Oh, and a very happy belated Birthday!

  3. Love that DIC color/pattern combo.

    Hoping to hit Greencastle Friday when it opens. Can’t stay long due to show in MI on Sat. :(

Leave a Reply

