Let me ‘splain. No, there is too much. Let me sum up.

And no, Buttercup is not about to marry Prince Humperdink in little less than half an hour.

I wasn’t planning on getting into all of this on the blog, so let me give you the summary

February 13 – My mom’s position, along with several other workers in the warehouse, is done away with, necessitating her to go to a different, more physical job

March 12 (oh so very close to the next Friday the 13th) – Mom has another TIA, her third or possibly fourth, but doesn’t suffer any lasting effects

March 20 – In a joint decision between my mom, her boss, the HR director, and my mom’s eye doctor – she is no longer employed and will have to seek disability.

Sigh.  She’s pretty okay with not working, but I know the disability process will be a nightmare.  Night.  Mare.  And then there’s that issue of health insurance.  Did you know you have to wait two years to qualify for Medicare after you go on disability?  Anyone priced personal health insurance lately?  You don’t want to.

Okay, moving on to the good.

We’re going on vacation!!!!!  Ragged and Cynical have ever so graciously invited us to join them in their travels.  We’ve already booked the accommodations for our first leg and Oh My.  It is fantastic.

I promised more pictures of the dyed yarn, and as you can tell from above, I got a bit distracted.  On to the yarn!

A brighter picture of the whole group

A brighter picture of the whole group

The Blue Range

The cool range

The warm range

The warm range

And here is the one that I wasn’t thrilled with.  Sure enough, it’s growing on me.

Throwing good dye after bad - but it works.

Throwing good dye after bad - but it works.

The dye I first put on it split colors like crazy.  I was waffling as to whether I should try adding any more to it, or just call it a loss.  In the end, I dumped it on, wrapped it up and left it to The Universe.  The Universe does good work.

I also redyed some yarns that just weren’t working for me.

Before:

Classic Elite Miracle in pale aqua

Classic Elite Miracle in pale aqua

After:

Classic Elite Miracle no longer pale aqua

Classic Elite Miracle no longer pale aqua

Before:

Skein on the right was just not quite right

Skein on the right was just not quite right

After: (and yes, the other one got redyed at an earlier time, along with this one, so this is actually an over-overdye)

Thats better

That's better

Before:

The top two skeins had just a tiny bit too bright of pink

The top two skeins had just a tiny bit too bright of pink

After:

Not anymore

Not anymore

And this week I received some colorful goodies from the Juliespins Un-club.

Juliespins targhee in Posies

Juliespins targhee in Posies

Okay, I think you’re up to speed.  March has been a whirlwind, to say the least.

Published in: on March 20, 2009 at 8:21 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://needlefingers.wordpress.com/2009/03/20/let-me-splain-no-there-is-too-much-let-me-sum-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sooooo pretty.

  2. Love all the dye work. Perfect.

    Hope all will be well with your mom. It’s hard to change your lifestyle. But I know you will be there to help her.


Leave a Reply

