Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

Cough and snort

Well shoot, I’m sick.  I can’t say it’s entirely a surprise, since almost everyone I’ve shared company with in the last week has been sick.  Zicam is good, but it does have its limits.

It feels like it’s been quite a while since I’ve posted anything about my knitting, so here goes.

I finished off this baby blanket.  The recipient was quite thrilled.

Easy Peasy Soft and Squeezy Baby Blanket

Easy Peasy Soft and Squeezy Baby Blanket

And here is my current project.  Note that the care in taking this picture reflects my joy with said project.  I just want it done.

February Lady Sweater

February Lady Sweater

Like I said, the picture is hideous, but I found myself not caring enough to get out of the recliner and take a better one.  I will model it properly once the blasted thing is finished.

However, I did get something nice in the mail today –

Allspunup BFL fiber

Allspunup BFL fiber

That’s the March spin-along fiber from Allspunup.  Would you like to take a closer look?  Of course you would.

That is wooly goodness.  I missed her January spin-along fiber, and I’m still sad about that.  It was divine.  These aren’t my typical colors, as any of the regular blog readers will know, but I think it will be gorgeous regardless.

Time to go knit some more so I can move on to better projects.

Stay well!  Don’t let the crud bugs bite!

Leave a Reply

