Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

Oops, hi Chris!  Her comment reminded me I haven’t posted in a while.

Things have been okay here, just non-exciting.  Which is good for life in general, but not for blog fodder.

Still liking the html course.  I could go on and on about how cool it is to know #330066 is a lovely shade of purple, or that I can now code external CSS for webpages.  But mostly, that would probably make you go, “huh?”

The knitting?  Well, I did get a baby blanket knitted for Ramblin’s cousin.  She’ll be having an Aries child.  Poor girl. (says the former Aries child)

I started a February Lady Sweater, in a yarn that was kind of eh, just because I wanted to see if the sweater would be flattering or not.  Theoretically, if I liked it, I could make another in something nicer.  But who can say if I’ll want to do another.

I’m still working on the Loopy Loves Ewe socks.  Charted knitting isn’t getting a lot of play right now.

This week could be a good mail week, as I will be getting the mystery spin-along fiber from Allspunup.  Remember this fiber?  I’m expecting amazing things.

Also, I believe I should shortly receive the final installment of the undyed fiber club.  Then you know the only thing left to do?  Dye it.  I have a Friday off soon, and if the weather straightens up, I know exactly what I’ll be doing.

I think that’s all the news that’s fit to print.

Comments on: "Oh yes, it’s March, isn’t it?" (1)

  1. Whew, glad to know you didn’t run off to join the circus or decided to go silent forever. Take care.

Leave a Reply

