Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

Thoughts for Monday

I talked to my mom this evening.  She, my uncle, and one of his coworkers will all be going to the same line in the factory.  It’s a job my mom had previously worked for around 20 years, but it’s been about 12 years since the last time she worked at it.  Hopefully it will all come back to her, like riding a bicycle.  And hopefully, all the shifting will settle down and no one else will be displaced.

I finally got myself in gear and made our reservation for Greencastle.  We were going to try a new place, but I didn’t get it booked in time, so we’re back to our usual place.  I could use a fiber fair right about now.   Don’t ask about the Parrots roving, it’s at a standstill.

I’m going to be taking one more html course, then next up – SQL!  There should be about three classes of that.  Not sure what the next master’s course will be, but I have to start thinking of my final project.

I know, the first person who comes up with a good idea for my final project will win a handspun skein of yarn!*

*I must be able to complete and successfully defend the project before prize will be awarded.

Leave a Reply

