Helloooooooo Color!!!!

Warning: extreme in-your-face yarn pictures

Well, I said I wanted color, didn’t I?

JulieSpins yarns

JulieSpins yarns

Dark Pomegranate luxury sock yarn

Dark Pomegranate luxury sock yarn

Grapelicious merino sock yarn - cause you know I didnt have any purple sock yarn

Grapelicious merino sock yarn - 'cause you know I didn't have any purple sock yarn

That alone would be reason enough to rejoice.  But that’s not all I got in the mail today.  Or, more accurately, it was, but that wasn’t all the yarn that came in the mail today.  My wonderful sweetheart got me a Valentine’s present, and even let me open it early.

Loopy Loves You kit

Loopy Loves You kit

This little number came up for sale at The Loopy Ewe, and I must confess, I loved it.  I love Valentine’s Day.  Even when everyone else without a boyfriend was bah-humbugging and wearing black, I still loved the Day of Hearts.  But, I had already bought yarn the day before, and felt like that was enough damage for the week.  Our dear Ragged, who has been through the wringer with the ice storm was able to get one, to go along with the Malabrigo she so richly deserved.

But I resisted.  I was filling Ramblin in on the Sneak Up and mentioned the kit.  He asked if I was going to get one, and I said it was very cute, but no.  A few minutes later, he tells me I have one on the way, with a sock blocker to boot.  Keep in mind, I would have been perfectly fine without getting one, and that most dear man certainly knows his girl doesn’t ‘need’ any more yarn.  But I am completely delighted with this little collection of love-themed goodies.  Moreso than any candy, flowers, or jewelry could possibly inspire.

I mean, come on, look at this face.

Loopy zipper pull

Loopy zipper pull

And look at this color.

Tempted Gool Grrl Loopy Loves You sock yarn

Tempted Gool Grrl Loopy Loves You sock yarn

What’s not to love?  Loopy Loves You, and Needles Loves Ramblin.  If you don’t have someone worth gushing over, you picked the wrong horse, Chester.

This evening was spent enjoying the Asian Culture Night at the college where I work.  We got to sample authentic Asian cuisine (kimchee can be HOT) and watch students give musical and informational presentations, with a finale by Khac Chi.

This weekend promises to be warmer than it has been in a long time.  And since we have no pressing plans, I’m hoping we can enjoy it while it lasts.

I feel bad about leaving these poor much-maligned socks until the end, but they will hopefully be finished this weekend.  It’s not their fault they were light green in February.

Green Tea Socks

Green Tea Socks

Happy Weekend, everyone!

2 Responses to “Helloooooooo Color!!!!”

  1. Love the valentines day kit. I looked for it at Loopy and couldn’t find it. Was it a special for frequent buyers?
    Your guy sure knows you and what makes you happy.

    Candy

Leave a Reply

