Not just a hobby, it's a way of Life

Will it or won’t it?

If you can believe the weather forecasters, we’re in for a winter storm.  My cowardice for these kinds of situations is well-known, so I won’t be heading in to work tomorrow, unless it is a complete miss.  Judging by the radar, that’s not going to happen.

What will I be doing on my possible snow day?  Well, I got this in the mail today.

JulieSpins BFL in Smoulder

JulieSpins BFL in Smoulder

This was the ‘surprise me’ color on BFL (Blue-Faced Leicester), aptly named Smoulder.  So lovely.  Yes, that means the Parrots will be bumped from the lineup.  Although, spinning means I would have to get out of the recliner, and the recliner is a pretty comfy place to be.

And progress continues on the Hedgerow Socks, though I’ve discovered that I’ve, erm, put my own design element into them.  It’s kind of too bad, because by the time I figured it out, I was to the heel shaping.  Not fixing it at that point.

Hedgerow Socks

Hedgerow Socks

After I finish these socks, I really have to finish the other two pair of socks that have been back-burnered.  I’m not overly enthused about those socks anymore.  Both of them are mere toes.  Argh.

Which makes working on the Sampler Afghan pretty attractive.  But I may try to spin anyway.

Leave a Reply

